Cantley, Limpenhoe and Southwood Parish Council

The parish is split into three distinct villages (Cantley, Limpenhoe and Southwood), located over an area of just under 13 square kilometres.  The main village of Cantley is probably best known for the British Sugar factory.  The parish has a total population of 677 people in 279 households (2001 census).

The parish is part of the Brundall ward of Broadland District Council, and the Blofield and Brundall county division.  The District and County Councillor is Mr Andrew Proctor.

Cantley, Limpenhoe and Southwood Parish Council consists of 7 elected representatives who look after the general running of the parish.  They meet monthly to discuss issues and address any concerns parishioners may raise.

This website aims to keep the public up to date on the activities of the Parish Council.

If you have any feedback or comments regarding the website, please feel free to email the Parish Council at





Leave a Reply

Comments are moderated. This may take some time as there is no full time moderator for this site.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with a *